Article: Vantage Alumni Hall of Fame Nominations are OPEN - Class of 2023

Vantage Alumni Hall of Fame Nominations are OPEN - Class of 2023

The purpose of the Alumni Hall of Fame is to recognize graduates who have, through their performance and achievement, brought credit and honor to themselves and to Vantage Career Center after their graduation. Their exemplary public, personal, and career achievements will serve to inspire and provide leadership to future graduates to achieve and serve in the same distinguished manner.

Criteria for Selection and Eligibility: Honorees must be a graduate of Vantage Career Center. A period of ten (10) years must have elapsed between graduation and eligibility for induction into the Hall of Fame. Honorees should represent a broad range of talents, achievements, and/or community service. Nominees will be considered based on professional careers and community involvement. A person may be nominated more than once, and a person may be nominated and inducted posthumously. A candidate is nominated by an individual choosing to complete this form. The Hall of Fame Committee will conduct a preliminary screening of candidates. Qualifying candidates will then be requested to complete a questionnaire. All nominations should be returned by January 6, 2023 at 11:59p.m. to: Stacie Peters, Vantage Career Center, 818 N. Franklin St., Van Wert OH 45891.  Please be advised that all nominees are eligible for 4 years of consideration.


Previous Alumni Hall of Fame Inductees include: 
Bill Gordon (Wayne Trace), 1986 Graduate of Machine Tools Technology, Owner of Gordon Tools - Inducted in 2016Faith Ebel Fabian (Van Wert), 1979 Graduate of Early Childhood Education, Director of Wee Care Learning Center - Inducted in 2016 Rick Turner (Crestview, 1979 Graduate of Machine Tool Technology, Superintendent of Vantage Career Center - Inducted in 2016 Mindy Miller Fairbanks (Ottoville), 1991 Graduate of Cosmetology, Fairbanks Solutions LLC - Inducted in 2016
Kent Taylor (Crestview), 1979 Graduate of Electricity, Retired Vantage Electricity Instructor - Inducted posthum in 2017 
Keith Wiseman (Van Wert), 1978 Graduate of Auto Body Repair, Manager of Superior Collision - Inducted in 2017 
Tony Nighswander (Antwerp), 1983 Graduate of Auto Body Repair, Owner of APT Manufacturing - Inducted in 2018
Jeffrey Schulte (Kalida), 2002 Graduate of Machine Tool Technology, Plant Manager of Unverferth Manufacturing - Inducted in 2018 
Shawn Herr (Continental), 2004 Graduate of Industrial Mechanics, Chief Recruitment Division Commander, United States Navy - Inducted in 2018 
Randy Warnecke (Ottoville), 2004 Graduate of Carpentry, Cabinet Builder/Installer, Lima Millworks - Inducted in 2019 
Christina Gonzales (Paulding), 1981 Graduate of Early Childhood Education, Retired CEO & Director of Operations of PC Workshops - Inducted in 2019 
James Shaffer (Mendon), 1977 Graduate of Agri-Business, Owner of Jim Shaffer Realty L.L.C - Inducted in 2019 
Kelly Walls Lloyd (Mendon-Union), 1977 Graduate of Cooperative Office Education, AVP Business Development Manager First Financial Bank - Inducted in 2021
John Schimmoeller (Ottoville), 1991 Graduate of Carpentry, Owner of Schimmoeller Construction, Triple D Enterprises, & Chomp It Recycling - Inducted in 2021 
Candy Sutton Lammers (Van Wert), 1994 Graduate of Office Technology, Owner of CSL Contracting - Inducted in 2022
Bryon Wells (Van Wert), 1999 Graduate of Manufacture Engineering Technology, Police Officer / DARE Officer Van Wert - Inducted in 2022

Print This Article
Apple App Store Google Play Store