Article: Vantage Students Inducted Into NTHS!

Vantage Students Inducted Into NTHS!

2023 Vantage NTHS Inductees

     Thirty-nine outstanding Vantage seniors were inducted as members of the Vantage chapter of the National Technical Honor Society during a banquet held on October 3, 2023. In addition to the guests of honor, Vantage and home school administrators, parents and families were able to attend the event to recognize this elite group of students.
     NTHS membership is the highest award for excellence in career technical education and is a reliable indicator of performance and leadership in the workplace. Not only do NTHS inductees embody all the attributes and talents in demand today, they also embrace a clear vision for tomorrow’s workforce and their role in it.
     Vantage students who achieved a 3.75 grade point average or better, while maintaining a 95% attendance rate, both their junior and senior year, were eligible to apply for membership. In addition to submitting a resume and writing an essay stating why they would like to be a part of the NTHS, the students were also required to obtain three teacher recommendations.  
     Students are selected for membership in NTHS as a reward for excellence in workforce education; to develop self-esteem, pride and encourage students to reach for superior levels of scholastic achievement; and to promote business and industry's critical workplace values – skill, honesty, service, responsibility, leadership, citizenship and scholarship.
     Congratulations to these newly inducted Vantage National Technical Honor Society members for the 2023-2024 school year: Emily Baxter (Continental), Early Childhood Education; Jordyn Biberstine (Van Wert), Criminal Justice; Andrew Bockey (St. John), Criminal Justice; Zane Bockey (St. John), Electricity; Delaney Boecker (Ottoville), Criminal Justice; Nathan Boyer (Antwerp), Network Systems; Sue Calvelage (Ft. Jennings) Carpentry; Ethan Calvelage (Ottoville), Industrial Mechanics; Jenna Corzine (Lincolnview), Sports Exercise Therapy; Kayla Crawford (Ft. Jennings), Cosmetology; Jacob Cruz (Ft. Jennings), Network Systems; Emily Dealey (Crestview), Early Childhood Education; Lydia Dickman (Ft. Jennings), Sports Exercise Therapy; Chloe Etzkorn (St. John), Cosmetology; Cassandra Flanagan (St. John), Cosmetology; Ava Foltz (Paulding), Criminal Justice; Aubrey Friedrich (St. John), Cosmetology; Mason German (Ft. Jennings), Precision Machining; Dominique Hammond (Continental), Sports Exercise Therapy; Brayden Hart (Ft. Jennings), Industrial Mechanics; Addisyn Hileman (Parkway), Early Childhood Education; Aubrey Joseph (Ft. Jennings) Sports Exercise Therapy; Jaycee Kennedy (Crestview), Industrial Mechanics; Katelyn Knepper (Delphos Jefferson), Welding; Sara Lawhorn (Antwerp), Auto Collision Repair; Kassidy Lewis (Wayne Trace), Health Technology; Cassandra Martz (Van Wert), Criminal Justice; Ashton Milligan (St. John) Carpentry; Masin Metzger (Ottoville), Industrial Mechanics; Jared Niese (Miller City), Precision Machining; Lily Noll (Parkway), Health Technology; Maegan Pendergrast (Antwerp), Health Information Management; Madison Ricker (Ft. Jennings), Health Technology; Lathan Schneider (Paulding), Construction Equipment Technology; Quinton Schnipke (Ottoville), Industrial Mechanics; Jude Stoller (Wayne Trace), Carpentry; Tess Vonderwell (St. John), Culinary Arts; Vanessa Warnecke (Ft. Jennings), Health Technology; Danielle Weyrauch (Ft. Jennings), Sports Exercise Therapy.

Pictures of the evening can be found here

Print This Article
Apple App Store Google Play Store