Article: 45 Inducted into Vantage NTHS

45 Inducted into Vantage NTHS

Forty-five outstanding Vantage seniors were inducted as members of the Vantage chapter of the National Technical Honor Society at the Virtual NTHS banquet held on October 6, 2020. In addition to the guests of honor, parents, and Vantage administrators were able to attend the banquet, while home school administration and family of the inductees watched the live event online, to recognize this elite group of students.
NTHS membership is the highest award for excellence in career technical education and is a reliable indicator of performance and leadership in the workplace. Not only do NTHS inductees embody all the attributes and talents in demand today, they also embrace a clear vision for tomorrow’s workforce and their role in it.
Vantage students who achieved a 3.5 grade point average or better, while maintaining a 95% attendance rate, both their junior and senior year, were eligible to apply for membership. In addition to submitting a resume and writing an essay stating why they would like to be a part of the NTHS, the students were also required to obtain three teacher recommendations.  
Students are selected for membership in NTHS as a reward for excellence in workforce education; to develop self-esteem, pride and encourage students to reach for superior levels of scholastic achievement; and to promote business and industry's critical workplace values – skill, honesty, service, responsibility, leadership, citizenship and scholarship.
Congratulations to these newly inducted Vantage National Technical Honor Society members for the 2020-2021 school year: Macein Bigham (Van Wert), Criminal Justice; Brok Bill (Lincolnview), Electricity; Riley Boroff (Lincolnview), Network Systems; Johnathon Buehrer (Antwerp), Electricity; Jordan Buerkle (Antwerp), Health Technology; Kaylee Buzard (Delphos Jefferson), Health Technology; Cameron Cox (Wayne Trace), Industrial Mechanics; Halie Davis (Antwerp), Health Information Management; Kamree Dockery (Continental), Health Technology; Jayde Ducheney (Lincolnview) Early Childhood Education; Courtney Ebbeskotte (Delphos St. John’s), Carpentry; Catelyn Etter (Continental), Health Information Management; Faith Gamble (Ottoville), Criminal Justice; Georgia Gangwer (Parkway), Health Technology; Jason Geyer (Antwerp), Network Systems; Hunter Grant (Antwerp), Network Systems; Connor Haselman (Ottawa Glandorf), Industrial Mechanics; Makenna Jones (Antwerp), Ag and Industrial Power Technology; Laura Kimmet (Ottoville), Carpentry; Kylee Klenz (Ottoville), Health Technology; Gregory Lammers (Wayne Trace), Cosmetology, Rylyn Lengacher (Antwerp), Health Technology; Chase Martin (Delphos St. John’s), Electricity; Kara McDonald (Wayne Trace), Health Technology; Bryce Mihm (Parkway), Welding; Carson Miller (Ottoville), Ag and Industrial Power Technology; Eli Molitor (Antwerp), Ag and Industrial Power Technology; Adrianna Myers (Van Wert), Early Childhood Education; Christapher Piske (Lincolnview), Network Systems; Bryce Recker (Continental), Carpentry; Kaitlin Reed (Antwerp), Culinary Arts; Dylan Schimmoller (Lincolnview), Construction Equipment Technology; Michaela Shawhan (Delphos St. John’s), Criminal Justice; Kay’l Sibold (Parkway), Network Systems; Xander Stemen (Lincolnview), Criminal Justice; Killian Sudduth (Van Wert), Construction Equipment Technology; Hunter Tegankamp (Continental), Industrial Mechanics; Kaiden Trentman (Ottoville), Industrial Mechanics; Tygre Troyer (Continental), Health Information Management; Bailee Wallace (Van Wert), Cosmetology; Hayden Ward (Continental), Industrial Mechanics; Reed Warnement (Continental), Industrial Mechanics; Derek Weyraugh (Fort Jennings), Welding; Lydia Will (Fort Jennings), Cosmetology; Hannah Zickefoose (Lincolnview), Early Childhood Education.

Vantage 2020-21 National Technical Honor Society. (Not pictured: Brok Bill (Lincolnview), Riley Boroff (Lincolnview), Faith Gamble (Ottoville), Chase Geyer (Antwerp), Chase Martin (Delphos St. John’s), Christapher Piske (Lincolnview), Bryce Recker (Continental), Michaela Shawhan (Delphos St. John’s), Kay’l Sibold (Parkway), Hunter Tegenkamp (Continental), and Reed Warnement (Continental))

Print This Article
Apple App Store Google Play Store