Print Close This Window

Thirty Seniors Inducted into National Technical Honor Society

     Thirty outstanding Vantage seniors were recently selected as members of the Vantage chapter of the National Technical Honor Society. They were introduced and inducted at the annual NTHS banquet held in the Commons Area on October 3, 2017. In addition to the guests of honor, parents, home school administrators, and Vantage staff attended the banquet to recognize this elite group of students.

     NTHS membership is the highest award for excellence in career technical education and is a reliable indicator of performance and leadership in the workplace. Students who achieved a 3.5 grade point average or better, while maintaining a 95% attendance rate at Vantage, were eligible to apply for membership. In addition to submitting a resume and writing an essay stating why they would like to be a part of the NTHS, the students also were required to obtain three teacher recommendations.
     Students are selected for membership in NTHS as a reward for excellence in workforce education; to develop self-esteem, pride and encourage students to reach for higher levels of achievement; and to promote business and industry's critical workplace values - honesty, responsibility, initiative, teamwork, productivity, leadership, and citizenship. The main purpose of the National Technical Honor Society is to reward scholastic achievement in career technical education. Membership encourages skill development, honesty, service, leadership, citizenship, and individual responsibility.
     Congratulations to these newly inducted National Technical Honor Society members for the 2017-2018 school year: Jordan Bonifas (Delphos Jefferson), Auto Technology; Cierra Brown (Van Wert), Health Technology; Cooper Chung (Delphos Jefferson) Network Systems; Joseph DeBoer (Wayne Trace), Network Systems; Kailey Denman (Delphos Jefferson), Cosmetology; Jenna Dunlap (Delphos Jefferson), Interactive Media; Kali Edgington (Delphos Jefferson), Cosmetology; Dillon Elkins (Kalida), Auto Technology; Joshua England (Lincolnview), Auto Technology; Chloe Foltz (Paulding) Early Childhood Education; Emily Freund (Ft. Jennings), Culinary Arts; Savannah Habern (Paulding), Interactive Media; Hayley (Van Wert), Health Technology; Briana Martz (Van Wert), Carpentry; Alexander Meyers (Kalida), Auto Technology; Jacob Mueller (Ft. Jennings), Culinary Arts; Nathan O’Neill (Lincolnview), Auto Technology; Megaen Price (Antwerp), Medical Office Management; Louis Rammel (Lincolnview), Network Systems; Devin Ricker (Delphos St. John’s), Construction Equipment Technology; Amanda Roberts (Antwerp), Network Systems; Alexis Rupert (Van Wert), Health Technology; Hannah Schevey (Paulding), Interactive Media; Clayton Schnipke (Ottoville), Industrial Mechanics; Jessica Schnipke (Ottoville), Interactive Media; Aaron Sealts (Ft. Jennings), Precision Machining; Mackenzie Shepherd (Lincolnview), Network Systems; Garrett Silance (Wayne Trace), Early Childhood Education; Andrea Snow (Continental), Early Childhood Education; Darcy Sybert (Continental), Early Childhood Education.

Posted Wednesday, October 4, 2017