Article: Forty-Two Vantage Students Inducted Into National Technical Honor Society!

Forty-Two Vantage Students Inducted Into National Technical Honor Society!

Congratulations to these newly inducted Vantage National Technical Honor Society members for the 2019-2020 school year:  Reagan Akom (Paulding), Early Childhood Education; Kaleb Allenbaugh (Lincolnview), Network Systems; Emily Barricklow (Crestview) Carpentry; Rachael Beair (Parkway), Early Childhood Education;  Rachel Breese (Parkway), Health Information Management; Virginia Brotherwood (Delphos Jefferson), Network Systems; Preston Browning (Parkway), Ag and Industrial Power Technology; Michael Burgei (Ottoville), Industrial Mechanics; Desteni Contreraz (Van Wert), Cosmetology; Jasmine Contreraz (Van Wert) Cosmetology; Corbin Cox (Parkway), Carpentry; Alayna Cripe (Van Wert), Health Technology; Kasey Denman (Lincolnview), Interactive Media; Megan Garrity (Paulding), Ag and Industrial Power Technology; Nolan German (Ottoville), Industrial Mechanics; Zoe Gile (Van Wert), Welding; Rieley Hanneman (Kalida), Network Systems; Mya Isbell (Van Wert), Health Technology; Kaitlynn Keller (Continental), Early Childhood Education; Shiann Kraft (Lincolnview), Network Systems; Bridget Martin (Delphos Jefferson), Health Technology, Evan Meyers (Ottoville), Precision Machining; Jacksyn Nichols (Fort Jennings), Welding; Alexandria Parks (Van Wert), Health Technology; Kane Plescher (Delphos Jefferson), Network Systems; Gannon Prowant (Continental), Criminal Justice; Wyatt Richardson (Crestview), Network Systems; Miah Rue (Paulding), Construction Equipment Technology; Joel Schneider (Paulding), Ag and Industrial Power Technology; Trevor Siefker (Kalida), Precision Machine; Spencer Smith (Van Wert), Auto Body; Hannah Springer (Van Wert), Health Technology; Gunnar Stemen (Delphos St. John’s), Network Systems; Violet Taylor (Parkway) Criminal Justice; Kaitlyn Titus (Antwerp), Health Technology; Kaylie Tressler (Paulding), Ag and Industrial Power Technology; Sabastian Umfleet (Delphos Jefferson), Criminal Justice; Leia Verhoff (Kalida), Interactive Media; Samantha Wagner (Paulding), Health Technology; Emily Wentland (Antwerp), Criminal Justice; Libby Wenzlick (Wayne Trace), Early Childhood Education; and Elisabeth Wolf (Antwerp), Early Childhood Education.  

NTHS membership is the highest award for excellence in career technical education and is a reliable indicator of performance and leadership in the workplace. Not only do NTHS inductees embody all the attributes and talents in demand today, they also embrace a clear vision for tomorrow’s workforce and their role in it. 

Vantage students who achieved a 3.5 grade point average or better, while maintaining a 95% attendance rate, both their junior and senior year, were eligible to apply for membership.  In addition to submitting a resume and writing an essay stating why they would like to be a part of the NTHS, the students were also required to obtain three teacher recommendations. 

Students are selected for membership in NTHS as a reward for excellence in workforce education; to develop self-esteem, pride and encourage students to reach for superior levels of scholastic achievement; and to promote business and industry's critical workplace values – skill, honesty, service, responsibility, leadership, citizenship and scholarship. 

Attachments Available to Download:

Print This Article